If a customer wishes to unsubscribe, or stop receiving marketing messages, they will need to reply 'STOP' to the last message they received. When this happens, the SMS provider will prevent any further messages from being sent to the customer from that entity.

However, neither Blackbird staff nor client staff are able to make changes to subscription status on behalf of customers. Customers must unsubscribe themselves. Customers can unsubscribe and resubscribe at any time.

That’s pretty much all there is to Connect subscriptions! If you have any further questions, feel free to reach us anytime by clicking on the help chat in the bottom left of your screen. We’re always happy to help!

Learn More About Connect...

Connect Lists

Managing Connect Lists

Creating SMS Messages

Creating MMS Messages

Adding Shortlinks to Messages

Sending SMS & MMS Messages

Best Practices for Connect Messages

Connect Dashboard

Connect Usage

Connect Segments & Billing

Connect Subscriptions

If you have any further questions, feel free to reach us anytime by clicking on the help chat in the bottom left of your screen. We’re always happy to help!

Did this answer your question?