To access your custom automated SMS notifications, you must first navigate to the Business Settings Block and then select the Notifications Block.
Custom Automated SMS Notifications
Set them and forget them!
- Notifications are ready to use immediately - each notification message is set with a generic default message body so you can use them out of the box. However, they are completely customizable to your preference, as well!
- Most notification messages are enabled by default, but configuration is optional!
- Notifications are sent automatically - no additional work for your team members!
- Increase operational efficiencies by reducing the volume of manual communication needed!
With custom automated SMS notifications, you have more control over your customers' shopping experience, with the ability to edit most notifications. You can tailor the message body to ensure it is a consistent extension of your business.
Choose which notifications are important for your business, and which are not...
Disable a notification (or all notifications) at any time to stop accruing SMS usage, or disable notifications that are not important to your business functions.
Help your customers stay in the loop in real-time...
- Make sure your customers receive information automatically in real-time as updates happen!
- Limit the amount of time your team spends with customer phone calls and in-person questions and more time efficiently working!
Available Automated SMS Notifications
TCPA Subscription Message - To maintain TCPA compliance, this automated message will be sent to customers when they subscribe to Connect. This message is not editable due to strict TCPA regulations.
Connect Welcome Message - Sent when a customer subscribes to Connect marketing messaging.
Loyalty Welcome Message - Provide a message for customers when they sign-up for the loyalty program.
Reward Auto-Redeemed Message - Message sent to customers upon redemption of a loyalty reward using the Checkin Application. This message is only sent when automatic reward redemption is enabled.
Online Pick-up Ordering
Online Pickup Order is Ready - Provide a message to alert customers that their pickup order has been fulfilled.
Online Pickup Order Confirmation - Provide a message to customers confirming their online pickup order has been placed. Customers will also get an email confirmation.
Online Pickup Order Deleted - Provide a message to customers when their online pickup order is canceled.
Online Delivery Ordering
Online Delivery Order Confirmation - Provide a message to customers confirming their online delivery order has been placed. Customers will also get an email confirmation.
Online Delivery Order is Ready - Provide a message to alert customers that their delivery order has been fulfilled.
Delivery Order is On the Way (ETA) - This message will be sent to customers when their delivery order is on the way with a Blackbird driver. It includes the ETA set by the driver.
Online Delivery Order Canceled - This message is sent when an in progress delivery is canceled by the Blackbird location that is doing the delivery.
Online Delivery Order Deleted - Provide a message to customers when their delivery order is canceled by a staff member within your dispensary.