If you need to edit an employee who has access to multiple locations, you must do so from the Organization level. 

Editing Employees from the Organization Level 

To edit an employee account who has access to multiple locations, you can do so from the Organization level. First, select your Organization from the drop-down menu in the top right-hand corner of your screen.  

Next, navigate to the Settings & Configuration Block ,and then select the Employees Block from your dashboard.

Here, you can edit and delete your employee’s information:

Email Address - If your employee has a different email address they would like to login with, the original employee account must be fully deleted and a new employee account with the preferred email address will be recreated. 

First Name - Change first name. 

Last Name - Change last name. 

Phone - Change phone number. 

Access - Change the Organization or Location(s) your employee has access to. To learn more about the differences between Organization and Location access, click here!

Role - Change the roles that you place on your employees will determine what they are allowed to access within your location's MyBlackbird account.

That’s pretty much all there is to managing your employees! If you have any further questions, feel free to reach us anytime by clicking on the help chat in the bottom left of your screen. We’re always happy to help!

Did this answer your question?